Fat Loss

paruk

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
Hi All, I had been training consistently for 4 years before the covid situation.
I have shed quite a few Kgs and put on lean mass: with the help of a PT I measured my stats over a period of 8 months (just before covid) and these were the last results (hope to get the conversions right): I am 6 feet tall (183cm), 185 pound (84kg), and body fat 9.2%.
I think the numbers were pretty good or at least I felt happy about them but there is still some fat (lower belly and love handles) which is out of proportion.
Let me explain: my shoulders, deltoids, pecs and legs are very lean but my spare donut just keep sitting comfortably there and it won't go away. Believe I am not talking about a little bit of extra fat in these areas that would not bother me. It is a lot.
Has anyone been in a similar situation? How did you manage to get rid of it? I have started to incorporate some HIIT (bike) in my training 2/3 times a week. what's your experience with it? does it really help in killing off belly fat? thanks,

socalfreak

Superior Member
Media
Sexuality
100% Straight, 0% Gay
Top three ways to lose body fat:
1- your diet.
2- your diet.
3- your diet.

You can train until you're an exhausted, quivering mess, day in and day out. It won't matter unless you have your diet dialed in.
Also, if you are 9% body fat & have "a lot" of fat around your middle, somebody's wrong.
Either your definition of "a lot"... Or your trainer's ability to use calipers.

paruk

Sexy Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
Top three ways to lose body fat:
1- your diet.
2- your diet.
3- your diet.

You can train until you're an exhausted, quivering mess, day in and day out. It won't matter unless you have your diet dialed in.
Also, if you are 9% body fat & have "a lot" of fat around your middle, somebody's wrong.
Either your definition of "a lot"... Or your trainer's ability to use calipers.