The Double Dare

JChristianErotica

Superior Member
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
All characters are 18+

The fire crackled and sent burning embers into the night sky. It was still warm out, but the end of summer was approaching, and soon, we’d all return to our normal lives back home.

Jack Tulley strummed away on his guitar. It was no song in particular, but it added a nice background tune to the sounds of the forest around us. I smiled as I watched him. It had been almost five years since I’d last heard him play, and he still hadn’t gotten any better.

Across from him, Grayson Holland crushed another beer can and belched loudly. He’d always been the brute of the group, and even now, at twenty eight, he hadn’t changed a bit.

The more I studied my old college friends, the more I realised that the only difference between now and then, was age. Jack had grown into his face. Grayson had learned to control his temper. Dylan Manning was still so obsessed with football that he had carried one around all weekend, and Troy Davies now had a wife and two kids. Sure, we were older, but as I watched Troy nudge the log from under Dylan with his foot, I knew that we were still just as immature as we were back then.

“I’m gonna miss this” Jack said, as he set down his guitar and caught a beer from Dylan. “The city ain’t all it’s cracked up to be, y’know?”

“Who ever cracked it up to be anything?” Grayson laughed, “too much noise for me”.

“Too much money for me” Troy said, and I nodded my agreement.

“I like the countryside” I smiled, and gulped from my beer. “It’s quiet out there, real peaceful”.

“You’re twenty six, man” Jack scoffed, “you should be out there sewing your wild oats!”.

“He’s right” Grayson nodded, “you know, I don’t ever remember you dating anybody in college”.