ronin001

Mythical Member
Gold
Platinum Gold
Cammer
Media
Sexuality
99% Straight, 1% Gay
I remember when I joined LPSG I had one or 2 grey hairs. Stress and time have added manyyyy more grey hairs since then

Where I work, where is an attractive older woman, with grey hair, I think she greyed early, as her face is easily looks less then 35+ . I have seen her many times from the back, but this past week, for the first time I saw her from the front; and literally did a triple look / Mentally I was like OMG, this is not an old lady. Though I am no expert, it did not look like it was dyed grey

Soo, my question to the ladies of LPSG, when the time comes, do you intend to let the grey come naturally; or will you color / touch up your hair. I guess the same question could apply to members who just decided to dye their hair a different color , wayy before it turned grey.

I know this is not an issue, (Ro).

LaFemme

Mythical Member
Staff
Verified
Gold
Platinum Gold
Media
Sexuality
90% Straight, 10% Gay
When the time comes? Omg. That time came and went years ago. I started greying when I was 22. I’ve been colouring my hair in the decades since. I talked to my stylist about how to handle transitioning my hair to a full grey. He thinks I should wait til I’m 65 and retire before I do it. I don’t look my age (so I’m told) but going grey at this stage will age me.

In my opinion, grey hair on a young woman looks trendy and cool. On an older woman like myself, it just looks old. So I’ll colour my hair for another few years. After retirement, I don’t really care.

MickeyLee

Mythical Member
Staff
Gold
Platinum Gold
Media
Sexuality
90% Gay, 10% Straight
My people go blonde. My Grandma had platinum white hair in her final years.

Right now I have a good hunk of my natural color with an under dye of blue. I've been blue-headed to some degree since 1998. We're talking signature color.