Superior Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
I like to jog/run, 2-3 times a week. One of those is usually around 16k/10 mi.The other 1-2 shorter: more in the range of 5-10 km or 3-6 mi.

I have been running for 10 years now to keep my weight from going up all the time and enjoy doing it.

Any guys here into running? How often do you go and how far? And feel free to post your personal bests :D

Reactions: C18

twoton

Superior Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Straight, 1% Gay
I started running regularly in December 2019, and then when the pandemic hit I was running even more frequently.

I usually get about 30 miles a week, between 7 and 9 each time I go out.

Sooner or later I’ll try a marathon. I’m sure I can handle the distance. What matters to me is how fast I can do it

Reactions: pappiepapie

twoton

Superior Member
Media
Sexuality
99% Straight, 1% Gay
Great distance there! How fast do you think you can do a marathon?

I don't know. I just ran a half marathon distance at an 8:06 pace, and the middle portion of the route is hilly. Probably more challenging than a sanctioned course would be, which leads me to believe I could do it faster.

A marathon calculates out to about 3:32 at that pace.

justjoe2

Sexy Member
Account Deletion Pending
Media
Sexuality
No Response
Don't consider myself a true runner but average 2 runs a week between 3.5 and 4 miles each. Those are my cardio days between the lifting routines. Wish I was faster but usually average between 24 and 25 minute 5K. My marathon pace would be shameful..lol

Reactions: twoton

pappiepapie

Superior Member
Verified
Gold
Media
Verification
View
Sexuality
100% Gay, 0% Straight
Don't consider myself a true runner but average 2 runs a week between 3.5 and 4 miles each. Those are my cardio days between the lifting routines. Wish I was faster but usually average between 24 and 25 minute 5K. My marathon pace would be shameful..lol